Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Permatang Pauh Election Result after 44 streams counted

PKR leads with 12,748 votes after counting of 44 polling streams

After the counting of ballot papers of 44 polling streams, the EC has announced that PKR's Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is leading with 12,748 votes. BN's Datuk Ariff Shah Omar Shah has garnered 5,380 votes while AKIM's Hanafi Hamat only managed 33.

No comments: